Technology Causes Insomnia

I have been pondering a question asked to me a few days a go;

“Do you think technology is a cause of insomnia?”

My answer would be a resounding yes. I have experienced periods of insomnia in recent years, and I can say with great certainty that it is due to my inability to switch the tech off. I find that i experience the effects of insomnia during times when I had found myself using technology more than I usually would do (I.e. during time off work and when i am writing my blog posts for the month).

I would be interested to hear what you think to this… so please email me at mattedmondo@gmail.com or comment (I will read it, but I won’t publish it).

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Medmond

A Geeky Techy Pillock!

2 responses to “Technology Causes Insomnia”

  1. hotshot bald cop says :

    Do actually think that is true?

    • Medmond says :

      Yes I do, to some extent. I found that when I had a desktop computer I would go to bed at a regular time, but as Laptops became more common, I found myself online until maybe 4 am some days, and ever since I have struggled to adapt back to normal.

Leave a Reply

