Caffeine – A Mac App Review

Caffeine is a free application available on the Mac App Store (Categories > Utilities > Top Free) that prevents your computer from going into sleep mode when you are idle.

(Logo © 2000-2011 Lighthead Software. Screenshot © 2011 MedmondTech)

So, Caffeine is basically a shortcut to the process of opening power settings and adjusting the sleep mode settings. I would rate this as being one of my favourite applications, not only for its simplicity, but for its general usefulness. I find that I may want my laptop to sleep at one moment, but an hour later I may change my mind. This application facilitates those needs.

MedmondTech App Rating… 9 of 10

Drop A Comment Below

mattedmondo@gmail.com

@medmond0

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Medmond

A Geeky Techy Pillock!

Leave a comment